What I wore Wednesday: Ditsy Vintage

January 4, 2012 at 8:40 pm | Posted in What I Wore Wednesday | 7 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

I’m a firm believer that you’re more productive if you feel good in what you’re wearing.

I also think that if you want to stand out in business, it’s good to stand out when it comes to your clothes.  They say a lot about you.  I like people to get a first impression that the PR agency I run does things differently – is creative and a bit quirky with it.

So today I opted for a slightly mixed up ensemble!

Skirt – Primark (about a year ago)

Top – Primark (recent)

Tights – H&M (about a year ago)

Shoes – Irregular Choice

Necklace – Vintage (passed from Grandmother to Mother to me)

Hair slide – Handmade by Mrs P from vintage costume jewellery

I hated all of the photos I took, hence the arty approach!  Blame the post Christmas waistline.

See all of the other entries over with Transatlantic Blonde.

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Cute outfit and I’ll take your post Christmas waistline! :)

  2. oooh I love it! that skirt is soo cute and how awesome to work it the vintage necklace it really completes the outfit!

    • Thanks! I love the necklace, and the hair slides were a Christmas present!

  3. i am in love with that teal! super cute outfit. we would love for you to link up with us on sunday “sunday best”. we need some help with ideas on things to wear to church, so any skirts or dresses you would like to share with us would be great! hope to see you sunday!

    -marie
    griffithsrated.blogspot.com

    • Why thank you! I have to confess that I’m not a church goer but would love to get involved if that doesn’t offend anyone! x

  4. Oh shut your mouth you are a tiny whisp of a thing! Love you in that blue!

    • Why thank you my dear! You haven’t seen my trying to squeeze my behind into my jeans!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 73 other followers

