Shoes glorious shoes! And finally a pair that stay on!

May 2, 2009 at 5:18 pm | Posted in Baby Fashion | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

img_2180

I love shoes.  Always have done, especially Irregular Choice shoes from Shuh – I have a very special green pair with frogs on that I adore.

Now that the bear is head of the household, and my shopping trips tend to centre more around Mothercare and Boots than Karen Millen and Coast, I am fulfilling my passion through my son.  Poor boy.

So, his little wardrobe is full of different footwear.  Crocs, wellies, trainers, loafers, slippers.  Indoor shoes, outdoor shoes, smart shoes, casual shoes, just because shoes.  They are all completely lovely for their own individual reasons.

But, not one pair of them stays on for more than about seven minutes.  Certainly not through any kind of play, definitely not in the car, and never in the high chair.

Until now.  I just discovered Moccis and I feel my life is complete (for today anyhow). 

moccis_all-sorts-cutout_wwwpicandmiximagescouk

Long walk with buggy to find short cut to new house.  Check.  In and out of the car.  Check.  Playing at Grandma and Granddads, lunch, nappy change, over to the park, roundabout, swings, slide, seesaw, yes, yes and yes.

I can’t get enough of these – I may have to start collecting them all. 

I am aware that I’m babbling excitedly, so I’ll sign off!

img_2208

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

