What has happened to my hormones, just call me cinders!

May 6, 2009 at 7:25 pm | Posted in Daily Life, General Advice | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

Cleaning

It’s my day off tomorrow and our buyers want to come for another look round – see if the place is as they remember, start measuring up I assume – although we’re leaving our huge double wardrobe – very generous.  Actually, neither of us can face taking it down – they should give flat pack furniture to convicts to put together, that’s punishment; five hours it took us to put our wardrobe together; I was heavily pregnant and kept having to have a nap; not much help.

Anyway, I digress.  I am REALLY looking forward to cleaning tomorrow, how sad is that?!  I even started writing solely about household chores a few months ago – my daily responsibilities, and my husbands concern about keeping in line with designated duties.  I decided that I valued my marriage more.

Everyone likes a nice, tidy home you may be thinking.  Very true.  I got laughed at when I asked for Anthea Turner’s Perfect Housewife for Christmas, and was over the moon with a new pack of super cool cleaning clothes for my birthday.  My 30th birthday.

What have my hormones done to me?!  I’ve always been neat and tidy, but now I empty the hoover bag after vacuuming to see how much dirt I’ve collected.  I’ve been assured by many that after a while your hormones do settle back down.  Will it be soon?!  I’m sure the carpet is thinning and I may have even polished the upper layer of varnish off the piano.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

