My makeup bag is now a Macup bag

May 13, 2009 at 12:21 pm | Posted in Something for Mum | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

Mac

My lovely girlfriends surprised me with a Mac makeup lesson and vouchers to gorge myself on goodies from the Mac makeup counter; heaven, such nice friends!

So, last week Grandma entertained the bear while I sat myself down infront of the big mirror and was spoiled for an hour at Mac.  The lovely makeup artist tried lots of different colours with me, made my face look fresh and rosey (not just like, but better than I looked pre-baby), and glossed my lips up to the max.  I felt fantastic.

This is such a perfect present for a fellow mum, a brilliant pick me, complete pampering experience, and something that anyone would truly enjoy.

After having my makeup lesson I cooed over all of the beautiful little black packages of eye shadows and glosses, and clutched the feature enhancing concealer, brushes and blushers – I was going to be me once more – only nicer, and brighter and more dewy!

The makeup artist also did me a colour chart to take away, listing and showing all of the products she used.

Mac take a £25 deposit when you book a makeup lesson, which can then be spent on Mac makeup along with any other vouchers you have been given.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

