Competition winner review – The Baby Show

May 30, 2009 at 7:49 pm | Posted in General Advice, Something for Mum | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

Gemma won tickets to The Baby Show on Baby Genie, here’s her review of the day!

CLA2022 Sofia_NEC_No See as at

We had a really good day out there! I’m just over 7 months pregnant and took my Mum for a day out (which hubby was very grateful of!) I hadn’t planned to go as I’ve bought most of the ‘big’ stuff that we would need, but winning tickets was fab!
 
The show was great for ideas – especially for my mum (things weren’t like thaat in her day!). We bought a Mamas and Papas swingy chair thing and as we had the display model, we saved £30 on the shop price which was great. Also got a nappy disposal system thing but that was the same offer price that I’ve seen it in supermarkets recently and a couple of other (probably un-necessary, but cute!) bits.  
 
I don’t think that I would have paid the full ticket value to go in all honesty. At almost £30 for 2 people, it kind of knocks out anything that we saved. However, I think if you still have your travel system/pram etc to buy, the deals looked pretty good and the people showing them seemed very competent in showing how things worked – unlike some stores were when I went!! The prices seemed like the sort of internet prices you can get if shopping around enough (I have to admit I like a bargain!) so spending £30 on tickets would be a fab return!
 
I loved some furniture that would be great for a little girls room and took the company details with a view to maybe contacting them in the future.
 
All in all, we really enjoyed having a walk around and looking at everything. It was a good bonding session with my mum!

Gemma x

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

