Competition Winner – Baby Show Review

June 3, 2009 at 3:59 pm | Posted in General Advice, Something for Mum | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

Emma won tickets to The Baby Show on Baby Genie, here is her review!

The Baby Show

I took my mum along to The Baby Show in Birmingham and we had a really nice day there. I was a bit worried that it would be hot and manic there but Mum and I were both pleasantly suprised that it wasn’t too hot or busy – nothing short of a miracle on a Saturday at the NEC! I’m expecting my first baby with my husband, but I thought I’d leave him behind for the day as there’s only so much cooing over tiny, cute clothes a man can do before he gets bored.

We’d already got most big things for the baby – travel system, cotbed, nursery furniture etc. – so we really just went to get advice and have a proper look at the products there, as well as for the freebies of course! The Fisher Price stand was probably my favourite stand, it was lovely to see all their different ranges of bouncers, baby gyms, toys etc. close up. It looked fantastic for parents with babies too, as there were a few gorgeous babies enjoying the Rainforest Jumperoo…….. if I have the money I’ll definitely be getting that for our little one! Mum and I also fell in love with the Rainforest Baby Gym and would have bought it while we were there, but by the time we’d got back to the stand they’d sold out. So that’s a good tip……. if you see something you like at the show, get it while you can! One particularly good thing about The Baby Show is that the free programme you’re given has a list of the exhibitors and their contact details, so if you see something but don’t have the money there and then you don’t have to worry about trying to remember the company details when you get home.

If you’re going for the full day, have lots of equipment still to buy and intend to watch the various experts on stage, the ticket price for The Baby Show is probably fair. However, if like us you’re just going for a look round, I think the price is on the high side, particularly if you’re feeling fit to drop after a couple of hours. On the whole though, it’s a really nice day out and we had a lovely time.

Emma

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

