Our own childhood memories live on…through retail therapy

July 15, 2009 at 9:09 am | Posted in Baby Fashion | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

Nothing has delighted me more than finding out that I can clad my nearly one year old in t-shirts bearing the designs from my favourite childhood books (must be quick writing this, have bunting to make and a buffet to plan for the 1st birthday party extravaganza low key garden party).

It may seem that I shop a lot.  I do shop.  Quite  a lot of my shopping is fictitious.  I plan what I want to purchase, I imagine the parcels arriving, and then I go and buy the essential nappies and wipes instead.  So I haven’t bankrupted us yet, but I do still shop a lot, yes.  Luckily my latest splurge was credit crunch friendly – a £6 long sleeve top from BHS that says ‘mummy rocks’ on the front. 

FABRIC FLAVOURS_enormous crocodile tshirt_www.picandmiximges.co.uk

This Enormous Crocodile t-shirt is from Fabric Flavours and you can snap it up (ha ha) for £16.  Not an everyday purchase, but a great gift (or first birthday present!).  Roald Dahl did always write the best children’s books – remember The Twits?!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

