Sshh, what’s that?! It’s my bed calling, night night

July 24, 2009 at 9:45 pm | Posted in General Advice, Something for Mum | 2 Comments
Tags: , ,

I had fully intended to take advantage of this evening, while husband is away for the weekend, and update you on lots of new news and reviews.

However, an Ikea trip involving a 3 1/2 hour round trip, and a quick whiz around Asda have taken their toll and as I am typing I can hear my bed calling and am already imagining the softness of my pillow on my face.

The Ikea trip was a resounding success.  I went a bought lots of things that I really need, that I didn’t know that I needed before I got there.  The obligatory pot plant that looks truly amazing and tropical today that will be dead next week, as well as the funky paper napkins, but stop – no tea lights – I managed to resist.  It’s so mean putting them at the bottom of the escalator so that you have a good 35 seconds of stationary thinking time to take in the different colours and sizes and establish in your mind why you need more of them.

The bear coped exceptionally well, getting a little grizzly towards the end, but was easily appeased by a quick move from the trolley seat, into the trolley itself with the pot plant.  Going down the escalator at the helm being the highlight.

The bear at IkeaQuick banana snack stop to keep the energy levels up!

So, sorry for not bringing you lots of new and exciting stuff, but I have to rest my eyelids, they have been open far more than shut these past few days.  Here’s a sneak preview of what we have coming up.

– Party special – including the VTech Kiddizoom camera, an amazing drum set and lots of other essentials.

– Some great products for mum

– More change bags

– The same general ramblings about being a mum and all that jazz….

Over and out.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Kudos to you for managing to get through an IKEA trip unscathed with a child in tow, I’ve never even managed it as a couple without it ending in carnage!

  2. I have to admit I think it was easier than going with husband! Last time the two of us went, there was an unfortunate incident loading a tray of tea light holders in to the car and he’s refused to go again ever since!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

