Bikinis and bumps?

July 31, 2009 at 9:13 pm | Posted in Pregnancy | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

By Lisa our pregnant panel mum…

To swim or not to swim that is the question…

The other day as I contemplated taking a dip in the local pool in the attempt to rid myself of my reoccurring daily back aches, I was faced with a dilemma.
The idea of having to go for a swim in a normal swimming costume or worse still, one of my cherished bikinis (bearing in mind I have a fantastic collection of bikinis) with new bump did not appeal to me in the slightest.

So what to wear? I didn’t even attempted to slide into my size 8 speedo swimsuit, instead Mamas and Papas sent me a pink polka dot tankini, which I had to admit was a little bright at first sight. But as I gently slipped into the cute number

Tankini Top

Tankini Bottom

I couldn’t help but look at myself in the mirror and perhaps for the first time felt actually like a ‘mum to be’.
The best thing about the maternity tankini (bikini bottoms and tank top) is that it allows room for growth so a size 10 gives me plenty room for my bump to grow and plenty more swimming pool visits.
But the best thing about my new tankini number is that when I first tried it on I felt like a page three model (covered up of course). The top has a thin layer of padding to support your breasts from going anymore south! So extra support and I’m looking and feeling more glam than ever!
My first trip to the pool was slightly awkward to say the least however as I lowered myself in the blue water I felt proud to show the world my little bump!

Check out Mamas and Papa’s new collection of maternity swimwear.

There is even a sale on right now!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

