I’ve got it in the bag…

July 31, 2009 at 2:03 pm | Posted in Birthday Parties | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

I know for a fact that I am not alone in going all out for the bear’s first birthday party.  The first birthday party is purely about the parents, fact.  At the tender age of one, life revolves around tickles, trying to stand up, opening and closing the fridge, wondering what lights are and listening to aeroplanes.

The average one year old has no understanding of presents (empty boxes yes), birthday cakes, cards, candles, streamers or balloons.  So that fact that I have all of those, plus a ball pit, giant rocket playhouse, drum set, painting area, chalk board and a host of other little bits and pieces illustrates my point perfectly.

Back to the topic in hand.  Party bags are an essential.  I know that handing out party bags to fellow one year olds may be a little excessive but come the second birthday, these will be at the top of my list for sure.

Beautiful hand made cloth party bags from Charlie Moo’s – I can’t quite contain myself at how proud I will be handing over my eco friendly, use again bags in a variety of designs.

Moo Bags

Have a look at the website.  They also have some great party bag fillers.

www.charliemoos.co.uk

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

