Well as luck would have it…

August 14, 2009 at 12:51 pm | Posted in Baby Care & Health, General Advice | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

For our regular readers you’ll know that we’re about to move into our dream house; space, light, a big office, room to extend, wooden floors (the time came to stop cleaning flung Weetabix from the cream carpet).

Anyway, we’re just about finished decorating. 

We slogged over the upstairs for five weeks.

Rollering Khaki Mist onto the walls, glossing every piece of wood that wasn’t still sprouting leaves, and even wallpapering the feature wall that the clairvoyant told me I’d have (I even stayed away from pink as advised).

We paid to have the downstairs decorated.  There is only so much you can take.

And would you believe it, there is a highchair designed exactly to match the open plan lounge/dining area.  How fortunate that I just might need a new highchair too.

The vision for the space (hark at me calling it space, I think I’m an interior designer now you know), was a bright spring woodland.  Green walls, wooden floors, immaculate white woodwork, big white lamp shades and a huge dark brown sofa.  So imagine my delight on discovering this highchair from Zoobie.

Zoobie Highchair

Need I state the obvious?  I need one for my lounge dining room.  Just need to get husband infront of something engrossing on the TV (Cops or Bad Boys usually does the trick), and I’ll lull him into absent mindedly agreeing that we need a new highchair.  And to think I almost bought the £10 white Ikea highchair last week?!  It would have been a mini tradgedy.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

