Holistic pampering for mums to be

August 16, 2009 at 9:09 pm | Posted in Pregnancy, Reviews, Something for Mum | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

From Lisa, our pregnant panel mum…

I’m almost at the half way mark now and I’m also proud to announce that I have been offered several seats on the tube.

Something else I have noticed lately though (besides the protruding bump) is the huge energy rushes I have been having. In fact ever since entering the second phase of my pregnancy (second trimester) I’m constantly on the go.

Let me rephrase that, I can’t sit still, and I know that after work I need to be taking some quality time out for baby and me without it costing the earth.
I found out that you just need to make that time to practice some good old fashioned DIY pampering like running the bath and taking care of you, yourself and you. To help you out I discovered a new range called Mamababybliss. The name says it all – its a cute little collection of home pampering products for mums to be who feel the need to chillax and wind down at the end of a long hard day.
Bliss Stick

These products are made with natural active ingredients, all ethically sourced, and are entirely free of chemicals. So that takes the worry out of the pampering. If you need a little energy boost try the Bliss Stick (£5.00) – invigorating oil, a pocket pick me up in the form of a roll on balm the size of a lipstick.

I tried it and found that like a lot of these organic/aromatherapy products it doesn’t make you want to hurl. Although the balm’s scent is refreshing, because it’s an oil, the fragrance doesn’t tend to hang around for very long which is a pity but it does fit nicely in my handbag so I can roll in onto my pulses and wrists as often as I like.

If you fancy a little pre-mama or post-mama pampering you can purchase The Little Bag of MamaBliss (£20). It comes with the Mmm Mummy Massage Oil, a post-natal oil rich in nutrients to help repair stretchmarks; Ooh Bath Soak with extracts of calendula, aloe vera and geranium; and Aaah Soothing Balm, a soothing nipple balm.

www.mamababybliss.com

Bliss Stick was kindly sent to us by Mamababybliss.  We stick to the bloggers with integrity code to only promote products that we truly, truly love.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

