When messy play gets carried away

August 24, 2009 at 8:27 pm | Posted in Baby Fashion, General Advice | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

It’s only August but with the somewhat disappointing summer fading fast, if you’re anything like me you’re planning ahead for winter already.

With that in mind I’ve been searching for an all in one suit for outdoor play having seen a friends child come to the bear’s birthday party in his; so in love with ‘the dolphin suit’ as he calls it, that he pretty much sleeps in it.

I’ve found a couple of nice ones, and I admit that I do get a bit carried away with purchases for the bear, but the ones I’ve seen are about £30!!  He’ll be in it for one winter, so probably about three months.  I do have a little shopping habit, but really, there are times when you just have to say, that’s not a good use of my hard earned cash.

I just stumbled across these on lovely eco friendly website Pea Green Things.  They may only come in red, but it’s going to be splashed with mud within minutes, and at £8.93 you can’t really go wrong can you?  Feeling very smug with my bargain hunting abilities today.  Must go to a carboot sale again soon….

Pea Green all in one

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

