Baby Genie message spreads…

October 7, 2009 at 9:12 pm | Posted in General Advice, Something for Mum, Work & Life | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

I was really lucky to be interviewed on local radio on Monday about all things parenting in the lead up to the Business Mum Week event I’m hosting tomorrow.  It’s a networking event for mums who run their own businesses and I’m really excited about it.  On that note, I really could do with an early night…

Anyway, I’d love to post and let you all know how it has gone, so will update over the next few days.  Being a parent is really demanding.  The lack of sleep, responsibility to create the best quality of life, and also keep up with what society expects of you – which isn’t alway right.

I’ve been invited back to speak on the same radio station – BBC Oxford this coming Monday on the recent press coverage stating that mums who return to work have less healthy children.  Would love to hear your views.  I feel quite strongly about this – I’ve always cooked healthy home cooked food for the bear since he was born, and that didn’t change when I started back at work.  If you can cook a healthy meal for yourself and your partner, then why not your children?

Apples

Let me know your views!

Thanks ladies x

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

