It must be a mummy thing…Christmas could be tomorrow

November 11, 2009 at 9:03 pm | Posted in Christmas, Toys & Books | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

I am literally Christmas obsessed.  I know it’s November now but this started in early October.  Similar to the nesting instinct which took over when I was pregnant (manic decorating and gardening at 8 months), this started with a simple list of who is coming for Christmas – we’re hosting Christmas and Boxing Day for the first time and I am UBER excited!

So, I started a little box in the garage –  chocs, decs, crackers, added to with the Christmas wine yesterday – had to get it because Tesco were doing a £25 bottle of champagne for £8 if you spent over £30!!  Love a deal!

In addition, because we’re hosting I figured I better get my shopping done early so I can focus on foodie related things nearer the time.  So, I decided I had to share some of the brilliant gifts I’ve come across (I can’t seem to content myself with the fact that they are waiting patiently in their carrier bags to be wrapped in my spare room for some reason).  Anyway, here we go, hope you find the odd thing that brings a present solution!

Elodie Hat

Cuter than cute Elodie Details hat – £13.49 from Easy Nappies.  Was tempted to buy an extra one in case we have a girl sometime in the future.  Don’t think Mr Dad would be too impressed if I put the bear in this.

Sue Mason

Customisable prints (add your childs name) from Sue Mason – price on application.  We got one of these as a gift from my cousin for the bear last Christmas and they are simply gorgeous.

Huggalegs

Huggalegs leg warmers – £6.49 from Easy Nappies.  Again, not a good look for the bear, but for the little girlies these are adorable.  Ok so I have a pair in the drawer and sneak them on under the bear’s jeans!

 

 

Lullaby Gloworm

Playskool Lullaby gloworm – £14.99 from Amazon.  The bear loves his and we just got the pink one for his newborn friend (when it was still £9.99 boo).

Safari Bowl

Safari Bowl – we had the pleasure of testing this out – £21.99 from We Love Toys, it’s brilliant!  Bear was instantly in love with the bowling ball and proceeded to make animal sounds after knocking down each pin…ok so most were lion noises but still.  It’s a lovely squishy squashy product, amazing that the animals stand up but they do.  Think I am as taken with it as the bear is.  Off for a quick practice run…

Tag Junior 1

Leapfrog Tag Junior reading system – £29.99 from Amazon.  We also got to test this out, and it’s fantastic.  The bear was instantly impressed, purely by the fact that the reading gadget makes a do-da-da-do noise when you switch it on – the simple things hey.  It’s so clever though, you download the books (easy peasy thank goodness), and then when you put the reader on the page it tells you part of the story, brill, has brought new magic to bedtime story time.

Gas Station

Dream Town Gaskett’s Garage – £22.99 from Amazon (pump and car priced separately).  I think Santa should bring this, hope it fits down the chimney, I love it!

Toadstool Nightlight – I had one of these as a child and wish it hadn’t vanished to the loft monster like many of our favourite childhood memories and keepsakes do.  I’d love to get one of these for the bear when he’s a little older and reaches that ‘leave a light on please mummy’ age.  £45 from Punkin Patch.

So, there’s the run down of the gifts for the little ones.  Do you know, I wish I had my own baby boutique selling lovely things…one day!

The Safari Bowl was kindly sent to us by Fiesta Crafts and the Leapfrog Tag Junior was kindly sent to us by Leapfrog.  We stick to the bloggers with integrity code to only promote products that we truly, truly love.  We are also sending toys on to our local children’s centre.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That Sue Mason print is adorable!

    • They are so lovely, have ordered one for a friends daughter customised with her name, they do lots of lovely ones and Sue is really sweet


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

