The Sunday Review: Enhance Me

March 14, 2010 at 8:33 pm | Posted in Reviews | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

Hope everyone has had a lovely Mother’s Day!

I started with a hangover, didn’t see that coming.  Husband has been at work today which was a shame but was treated to tea, toast and presents before he left, then had a lovely day with family, saw my brother and his girlfriend who we don’t get to see very often so am a happy, shattered girl.

Anyway, the very lovely Victoria at Enhance Me and I started chatting ages and ages ago, and she really kindly created some of her amazing pictures for us.

My Robot Friends by Enhance MeThe bear and his robot friends.

These are such a clever idea.  Perfect for children’s bedrooms, or presents for family.  I know the bear is going to love this when I get it printed for his bedroom wall.  I might have to get it life size!!

Some ideas like these can seem a little tacky or twee but this one isn’t.  There’s a really nice kooky balance between fairytale and kitsch.

I asked Victoria a few questions….

What inspired Enhance Me and why did you set it up?

My business was established in February 2006 – I lost my baby boy Thomas, eight months into my pregnancy, I was advised not to work in my following pregnancy, I then realised I didn’t want to leave my baby girl when she was born to return to full time work. I really didn’t want to miss a moment. It wasn’t until my daughter was 15 months old that I launched my business. Working with the skills I already had meant I was able to develop a service that required very little financial outlay. I was able to create and build my own website, with the assistance of a very helpful and patient husband who works in web design.

What type of photograph is best to create a really good Enhance Me picture?

Large  – preferably size in MBs clear photo – full body shots work best usually.

Which are your most popular designs?

The Poppy Fairy, The Frog Prince, Dandelion Forest and The Land Before Time

Do I receive the picture by email to print, or do you post them?

I email you the finals in three high resolution formats – colour, B&W and Sepia. I can post prints but this costs extra as I have to outsource the printing part!

Tell us something funny about you!

OK completely random – I have the most bizarre phobia – sprouting potatoes freak me out! Or when I was pregnant with Milly I craved the smell of cleaning products – particularly lemon CIF!

The bear and his Robot friends was kindly done for me to review by Enhance MeWe stick to the bloggers with integrity code to only promote products that we truly, truly love.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

