Yummy Mummy Monday is back: cinema with the girls

March 15, 2010 at 9:05 pm | Posted in Daily Life, Something for Mum | 1 Comment
Tags: , ,

Hi ladies

I made it home from Ikea, alive, now refueled with dinner and ready for Yummy Mummy Monday.

This started a few weeks ago with underwear advice, and I’m really excited that our second installment is from the very lovely Bonnie who introduced me to ShopStyle which is an amazing website that brings together favourites from all of our high street shops.  I love shopping, I have a lot less time for it than I used to, and I constantly moan when I open my wardrobe and despite the good selection of garments ‘simply have nothing to wear’.

I have a WAG friend and I often stand there wondering ‘what would she wear to a play centre/to the cinema/for Sunday lunch with friends?’.  I do think you can look good on a budget, sometimes we just need a little help bringing together a look from our existing wardrobes, or adding one or two new capsule items aka Gok.

So, back to ShopStyle, they’ve very kindly put together some looks for Yummy Mummy Monday and as I’m going to see The Lovely Bones with some girlfriends on Wednesday, we started with four looks for a night at the flicks.

I love this website so much, it’s my new addiction.  Don’t tell my husband, it could be bad for the bank balance.  I love that someone can take the hard work out of picking outfits and refreshing outfits too – I want the jumper dress with a bow.  Actually I need it.  I’ll feel like a new person.  I’ll be a better mummy…..ok I may have to wait until my birthday at the end of April.

Next week, working girl – not that type – looks for the professional mummy.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] last Yummy Mummy Monday from ShopStyle was really popular, with looks created for a night at the cinema.  I put this to good use when I […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

