The Photo Meme

April 22, 2010 at 7:20 pm | Posted in Memes | 8 Comments
Tags: ,

I have very rudely not replied as yet to the brilliant tag from Yummy Mummy No1 for the photo meme. Tut.

However I can justify my lateness as things (including laptop screen) have been breaking far too frequently recently so I’ve been a little tied up making frustrating phone calls to unhelpful warranty lines and such.

Anyhow, I am back in action and now have all my photos handy.  Here goes.

Here’s what I, and my tagees (is that a word?!  Is now), have to do!

1. Open your first (oldest) photo folder in your computer library

2. Scroll to the 10th photo

3. Post the photo and the story behind it

4. Tag 5 or more people to continue the thread

So, I stumbled a little because I couldn’t figure out how to order my photo folders by date, such a dumbo.  So I’ve made a guess at which contains the oldest photos, and this is the 10th.

This was at a friends fancy dress party, and the theme was ‘H’.  So we went as hotdog sellers!

I customised the hats and t-shirts, made trays and aprons, and we arrived with hotdogs wrapped in foil, squeezy bottles of ketchup and mustard, plus onions too – the full works, and started serving!

There was a competition for best outfit, a bottle of bubbly, and we won!  Our other friends came as a pantomime horse and were sure they’d win, they were gutted when we arrived and started dishing out the food!

So, I tag New Mummy Carol, Josie at Sleep is for the Weak, Vic at Glowstars, Cara at Freckles Family and last but definitely not least Karin at Cafe Bebe.  Over to you, enjoy, am off to indulge in a junk food extravaganza with husband, bring on the chinese mini selection, nuggets and other treats.

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Teehee! I love this picture! And what a clever idea for your fancy dress outfits : )

    • Am such a sucker for a fancy dress challenge! Went to one as a dinner lady, and another a trailer trash!

  2. Thanks for the tag hun x

    • My pleasure, look forward to seeing your 10th oldest photo!! x

  3. he he! great pic!and you look so pretty even dressed as a hot dog seller ;D x

    • Aah that’s made my day, you can tell it’s pre children, I look bright and breezy!!! Fresh as a daisy!

  4. You look so cute. Great picture. x


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

