My first Secret Post Club parcel

May 26, 2010 at 8:20 pm | Posted in Daily Life | 3 Comments
Tags:

Last week, a little package arrived just as I was heading out the door for the Huggies lunch, so I couldn’t wait to get home and open it!  Especially as it was so nicely wrapped!

I couldn’t wait to find out what was inside.  Any Moo card fan is a friend of mine!

When I opened up the parcel I was honestly touched – chuffed to bits with my find.  After throwing my toys out of the pram because I sent a home made gift a few months ago and my sender didn’t play ball, I almost stomped off in a huff.  I’m glad I took myself to one side and had a little word.  Here’s what I received.

My little parcel included a little handmade heart from buttons and ribbons which now has pride of place in my kitchen, some chocolate with lavender, which I’m really looking forward to relaxing with, and a big box of gorgeous blue and green beads, and some string to thread them on.  I used to make jewellery pre children so I was so excited by beads – am going to make myself a bracelet and wear it to remind myself of just how lovely the blogging world is.

My sender was the very thoughtful Michelle Lancaster (@michlan) – thank you for such a brilliant post club gift, I promise to make sure all my future gifts are as lovely as yours.

Here’s to good old fashioned post.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Aww that is a gorgeous gift. x

  2. Aw! So glad you liked my pressies! I tried hard to find the right things for my secretpostclub-ee 🙂 x

    • I loved it so much! Will make time at the weekend to make my bracelet!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

