The Monday Review: Brother Max Bath Toys

June 7, 2010 at 6:46 pm | Posted in Reviews | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

We currently own some mildewy squirters, some lime scaley tank engines mounted in Tidmouth Sheds on the bath side, and a toy with some penguins that the bear took a huge dislike to.

So when we were offered the chance to review some Brother Max bath toys, my email reply was gone before you could say ‘pass me a cloth the bear is throwing baked beans’.

I lusted after a Brother Max thermometer when we were expecting so my ears pricked up when I heard the brand name.  I didn’t know they did bath toys, and I’m the type to go a little crazy once I find a brand I like – you know when you’re on to a winner when you’re buying for the family – that’s why we have the entire collection of the ‘That’s not my…’ books and a pretty enviable collection of Method cleaning products.

Opening the box of bath toys was like opening a little tool set or collection of musical instruments.  What I didn’t realise until now (because I’m rubbish at reading packaging), is that the spots on the toys change colour if the water is too hot.

The set includes the following – all encourage learning and encourage children to wash, as well as being Phthalate-free and PVC-free (don’t ask me technical details here but I gather this is becoming increasingly important).

  • flexi brush
  • sprinkler cup
  • ring rattle
  • sponge stamper
  • twister flannel

I can honestly say that these are some of the most imaginative toys we’ve had, they’re a lovely set and the bear especially likes the sprinkler cup.

Bath time can be a really stressful time of day – you’re ready for wine-o-clock, dad has just been winding them up and making them hyper before bed, and it’s the last hurdle of the day before you get to watch the goggle box, or hoover, or make the packed lunches.

Thanks Brother Max.

The Brother Max bath toys were kindly sent to us to review byBrother MaxWe stick to the bloggers with integrity code to only promote products that we truly, truly love.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

