When were you most scared? Join in….

June 7, 2010 at 8:25 pm | Posted in Daily Life | 3 Comments
Tags: , ,

I can’t remember what got us talking about this over the weekend, but here’s a quick story sharing post for you – add your comments, when were you really, really scared.

I’ll start, here is mine….

I was living in Bournemouth, in my early twenties with my then boyfriend.

He was out, I was home alone.

It was a summer evening, I was in bed in our ground floor flat with the sash windows open.

I heard a noise outside the window.  I heard foot steps.

The window was easily big enough to climb through.

I rolled silently onto the floor and called my mum.

My panic raised the hairs on her arms instantly.

She told me to close the window and call the police.

I crawled along the floor.  It took all of my courage to  stand up and close the window.

I screamed as I did it.  My mum feeling all of those dreaded emotions no parent wants to experience.

I panted as I returned to the phone, and said I’d call the police.

I remained glued to the floor until they did.

They came and the sniffer dogs confirmed that someone had been at the window.  And at the garden shed.

My then (waste of space while we’re on the subject) boyfriend returned home shortly afterwards.  I never got across how utterly terrified I had been.

I admit, I am quite a sheltered, lucky girl – and I am a complete girls blouse.

However, that was the time I was most scared, in my life.

Over to you, I bet you have some incredible tales to tell.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. This is a great post. I was terrified reading it. I had a similar experience when younger when two people were out the front of my house when I was home alone, scary isn’t it. I’m not ready to talk about the other scary times in my life but thanks for sharing. xx

    • It’s horrible when you don’t feel safe in your own home isn’t in.
      I know blogging is great therapy, so if the right time comes along, am always here as a place to share stories x

  2. That must have been terrifying. I get really scared when I’m home alone, every creak makes me panic!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

