The Gallery: Motherhood – 1950’s mummy

June 16, 2010 at 7:50 am | Posted in The Gallery | 18 Comments
Tags: , ,

This weeks challenge from Tara at Sticky Fingers and The Gallery is a really exciting one.

The prompt is Motherhood and all of the pictures will be displayed at CyberMummy!!

This week The Gallery is also sponsored by Photobox who will be giving prizes for the best three pictures!

So here is my take – Motherhood.

I’m not a stay at home 1950’s homemaker.Ā  But I like a lot of those values.

I do own, and use my big rollers, yes.

These are all my own clothes, although not all worn together until now.

We do stand on the porch and wave daddy off when he leaves for work.Ā  But I don’t usually take a colander and wooden spoon with me.

This my picture of Motherhood – this is what it means to me – my son in my arms, a family home, our daily lives, and a nice meal to come home to.

18 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. How brilliant! I had to look three times! Really clever & well done for getting into those clothes! Mine have shrunk terribly over the years šŸ˜‰

    • Glad you liked it!
      LOL luckily the clothes aren’t that old – the top is from Primark last week, the beads were free on a magazine, the skirt is from Miss Selfridge about 10 years ago and the shoes were from Oxfam but are my favourite black heels!!!
      x

  2. They are very funny, well done. I love how you have done these photos. Great take on motherhood x

    • Thanks hun! Love a bit of role play (of the normal, day to day variety of couse!!!)
      x

  3. Brilliant! I’m so pleased to see the rollers are back! You look fab and have inspired me to try something similar!

  4. Very clever, very funny. I love it.

    LCM x

  5. That is absolutely great! The 50’s look really suits you!
    Bring back the 50s! šŸ˜€

    • Aah thank you!!! Still got the outfit on now, no rollers though!

  6. You know how I love you in your rollers…….
    you look very regal!
    xx

  7. Brilliant šŸ˜€

  8. I love the black & white one hehe and love your curlers you look just like a 1950’s mother šŸ™‚ great pics xx

  9. Loving the rollers!

  10. That is just great what a picture love it x

  11. Fab photos. What a clever idea! Love the words too. x

  12. What a FAB pic! I love it!

  13. What a fab idea! Very clever! I love your photos and the feeling you portray of stripping back to basics and being able to cherish those simple things that really make us Mothers!

  14. Hi,
    Sian – MummyTips / CyberMummy Here…… I’ve just posted with the info you need in order to get your pic printed for the real life CyberMummy Gallery exhibition courtesy of Photobox.
    http://www.mummy-tips.com/2010/06/cybermummy-gallery-get-your-pics-in.html
    Do add htp://www.Mummy-tips to your blogroll if you like what you read…


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

