The Gallery Week 16: Creatures

June 23, 2010 at 1:56 pm | Posted in The Gallery | 3 Comments
Tags: , , ,

I admit it’s Sunday night and I’m saving this as a draft ready to just click publish as we’re off to Haven tomorrow (woo-hoo, or maybe uh-oh, it’s yet to be seen).

Anyway, another great prompt from Sticky Fingers for the gallery this week. BTW I want to go on a bloggy trip to America, maybe one day….

The prompt is creatures.  I’ve chosen this picture first from our travels back in 2007.  We went away for four months after we got married and before we had our son – well, just before.

This one was taken in the Cameron Highlands a few days after I fell pregnant.  I didn’t know it yet.  If I had I probably wouldn’t have decided it was a good idea to hold a giant scorpion in a random reptile farm.  Oh, saying that, after we found out I was pregnant, we went to a snake temple.   Mmmm.

A trip to the Natural History Museum in Oxford.  Not sure if he has grasped the alive/stuffed difference yet.  Or needs to, yet.

Confused as to why we encouraged him to feed the goat seeds when the goat obviously prefers jumpers and our son prefers the seeds.

The Gallery is a great way to become a part of the blogging community.  Gallery posts are among some of the most read.  Some days we have a lot to get off our chests yes, but other days we just want to catch up in pictures.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Adorable pics. I love the look on your face holding the scorpion. I might have to bring one in my bag for cybermummy lol xx

  2. ha ha…the pictures are absolute fun…I love the faces (yours and the creatures!)

  3. The look on your face is priceless, well done you though, I wouldn’t have had the guts to hold it 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

