Small windows and big bellies

September 7, 2010 at 10:14 pm | Posted in Daily Life, Huggies Mums | 2 Comments
Tags: , ,

As some of you may know I’m a Huggies Mum – it means that they very kindly sponsored me and nine others to attend Cybermummy and blog about it.

We also help to spread the word by taking part in Huggies messy play challenges and meeting up to gossip (we obviously talk about more than nappies; but Huggies are great at hosting).

Recently the talk has been of pregnancy stories, so here’s mine…

We were having friends round for dinner and with an hour before their arrival I realised I was missing a pretty vital ingredient so I ran out the door to go to the corner shop – forgetting my door keys.

Luckily we were in a ground floor apartment.  Not so luckily I was 7 months pregnant – it didn’t stop me trying to squeeze through the bathroom window though!  It was never going to happen!  I even went out on the street and accosted a mother with her young daughter and asked her to try and climb through – no luck there either!  They left slightly shell-shocked by their encounter with a crazed pregnant lady.

I finally gave in and went to my parents neighbours to get my parents spare keys (they were away on holiday), who had a spare set for my house.  Luckily I had my car key with me!  I think it must have been the pregnancy hormones that prevented me from doing this in the first place – it was only a 30 minute round trip but time was of the essence!

I made it home just in time – although dinner was served a little late, and I was a little dishevelled!

I am a Huggies Mum and from time to time receive free nappies and other incentives.  I have not been paid to write this post. I love being a Huggies Mum and the bear particularly enjoys the new packets of nappies.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. lol, I can just imagine you trying to climb through a window. Crazy. x

  2. I love that story. And esp. love the video of your little boy crashing through the nappy tower! I must have watched the video 20 times already. Being a baby just looks so fun, particularly when mum has fun ideas!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

