So long sucker… (the Monday review)

September 13, 2010 at 8:49 pm | Posted in Reviews | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

The day you shriek with delight at the arrival of a new vacuum cleaner, may be the day you question your quality of life.  But the reality is, the faster you can get the chores done, the faster you can get on with life.  One of my biggest annoyances is having to start a sweep of the house at 9pm – putting away toys, cleaning the bathroom and sorting clothes when I could be watching Dragon’s Den.

So, when the Gtech cordless power sweeper hit the shops, I think a little bird had a word in their ear and filled them in on my fascination with vacuuming.

I ripped open the box faster than a Christmas present when it arrived (currently visualising the ‘unsubscribe’ button being hit repeatedly in Google Reader…please don’t leave me) – I am slightly OCD about housework I confess.

Onto the facts.  The Gtech floor sweeper is pretty revolutionary in my eyes.  It’s so small and lightweight, but once charged (it’s cordless, even better), it’s really powerful.

The dirt chamber is small, but you’ll find that you’re happy to vacuum more often because it’s so quick and easy.  So a dash around the house should only fill it once.

This is an absolutely ideal Christmas present for anyone with older relatives who live in their own homes, want to manage the housework but can’t lift a heavy vacuum cleaner up the stairs.  It’s also perfect if you’re preggers.

I tell you, I should be selling my services, check out the YouTube video of my toddler using it.

So, it could well be so long sucker for my old Hoover….

My only comment would be if it had a nifty little hose so I could do corners and cobwebs – maybe concealed in the upright of the handle, well I don’t know if I’d quite be able to contain myself.

I haven’t done this for aaaaages, but here it is, the Baby Genie loves badge!  I am completely smitten with this.  Yes my life is utterly rock and roll.  I love it.

RRP £49.95 available from Argos, Debenham’s, Comet, Currys, John Lewis, Lakeland, Tesco, Robert Dyas and The Range.

The Gtech cordless power sweeper kindly sent to us to review.  We stick to the bloggers with integrity code to only promote products that we truly, truly love.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

