The Gallery: An adventurous smile…

September 22, 2010 at 9:24 am | Posted in The Gallery | 6 Comments
Tags: , , ,

I’ve chosen this picture for The Gallery this week as it makes me feel really good about being a mum (how shameless!).

We got a bike and husband got me a seat for the back, and suddenly the world became our oyster.

When you work as well as being a mum, quality time is precious and you hear that constant nagging voice ‘you don’t do enough with your son’. It’s painful.

So now we have a bike we toddle off to the river to feed the ducks.  To the park or the post office.

I glanced over my shoulder at the bear whilst signalling right at a roundabout to see him copying; arm stretched out, perfectly straight and important looking.  My heart melted.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Whenever those guilty working mum voices get too loud, just look at this pic and remember that it’s quality, not quantity that counts.
    My Mum always worked full-time but it NEVER had a negative impact on us. I’m hoping the same is true for my Young’Un too.

    • Thanks for the comment hun, it’s a toughie isn’t it! You’re right about the quality, and when we’re together we do have lots of fun!

  2. Fab photo, I can’t wait until Zara is old enough to sit in a bike seat 🙂

  3. Being any sort of mum is hard, dont feel guilty you are doing what is best for your family. I love the smile

  4. Brilliant! SO cute! x

  5. Gorgeous photo x


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

