What would you do with an extra hour in the day…

November 16, 2010 at 9:57 pm | Posted in Daily Life | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , ,

What would you do if you had a whole extra hour in the day?!

I thought this would be an easy question to answer, but I can’t quite make up my mind so far.

Here’s the short list…

– Have a bath….with bubbles.

– Paint my toe nails a ridiculously pretty and girly colour

– Do the washing up Don’t be so silly

– Stay in bed an hour later in the morning and press snooze on the alarm.  A lot.

– Read a magazine – one with pages of gorgeous clothes that I will lust after and tsk at the £259 price tags.

– Watch an hour of TV without the laptop on my knee.  Maybe CSI, maybe something funny like Ask Rhod Gilbert.  Have developed a soft spot for Loyd.

– Read all the tweets marked as favourites.  And curse missed opportunities.

– Pack bear’s nursery bag hopefully husband will do it

– Write some Christmas cards choosing between the ones left over from last year, the ones I just bought, and the ones I forgot I bought a few weeks ago, and the ones bear did at nursery.

– Phone an old friend.   Phone. An. Old. Friend.

Do you know what, tomorrow evening (because it’s getting late) I’m going to phone a friend I haven’t spoken to in too long.  My sister-in-law – I’ve been neglecting her lately.  The days just disappear.  Last time she called I was cooking dinner, cleaning the kitchen and unpacking shopping.  I half listened as she spoke, taking in every few words.  Tut at me – I don’t want to be retired as SIL – she used to call me bestie…

What would you do with an extra hour in the day?  What should you really make time for that you don’t?

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. What a cutie! I love the Christmas card thing – I do that with lots of things, why my house is such a mess! -HMx


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

