The Gallery – Celebrations

November 30, 2010 at 11:16 pm | Posted in The Gallery | 7 Comments
Tags: , , ,

This week I am going to begin with a festive carol…

Oh little gallery at Sticky Fingers how I love thee so

You fill my day with happiness while I wait for snow

Oh Tara and your gallery oh how I look forward to thee so

As I sit here with builders tea and decide which pic to show

The theme is celebrations this week.  I’ve chosen this one.

On Friday I went Christmas shopping with my cousin.  We got a little side tracked in Accessorize.

Text to husband Mum from Cousins phone as my battery is flat: Can you ask husband if he will buy me an eternity ring for £6?

Reply from mum: He says yes ok.

Squee!  Apparently you’re supposed to get an eternity ring when you have your first baby.  I like traditions that involve jewellery.

Anyway I got home and over dinner we happened to have some Cava.

I popped my new eternity ring into said glass of bubbles and squealed with excitement as I put it on and ‘oooed’ over its beauty.

Now it has gone a funny shade of pink and is turning my finger green.

I still love it.

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. hahahaha I giggle all the way through this – from the text to your mum your finger turning green! I hope it doesn’t drop off!!

  2. That’s ace!!
    Makes me giggle as when I got married this year, as we have no money, my engagement ring is from Accesorize also and has a great big pink flower on the top of it. My wedding ring is plain silver. I’ve now had a baby. I might have to go back to Accesorize and get an Eternity ring like yours.

  3. Hahahaha! Too funny, just too too funny 😉 x

  4. You are all class lady! I love it…a bit of sparkle to kick off the season!

    🙂

    Karin @ Cafe Bebe

  5. Truly gorgeous and what a great idea. x

  6. ooops!! Hehe. 🙂

  7. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Tara Cain, Catherine Warrilow. Catherine Warrilow said: Anyone not seen my top of the range, sparkling eternity ring yet?!!! http://ow.ly/3jYz8 for #thegallery […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

