Two’s company

December 11, 2010 at 8:54 pm | Posted in Daily Life | 2 Comments
Tags: , , ,

I’m home alone this evening.  And I don’t really like it.

It’s odd because husband works shifts and as a result I have plenty of evenings in on my own.  Bear at his at Grandma and Grandad’s too.  So I don’t even have anyone to check on.

So tonight I am twiddling my thumbs a bit.  I’ve decorated the tree.  It looks a bit lopsided and bare.

I’ve watched X Factor but it made me feel a bit old.  And bored.

I don’t need to be the centre of attention.  I don’t talk the hind legs off anything.  I don’t think.

But I quite like being around people.

I like people who make me laugh.

I like people who want to know what went into the pie I made.

I like people who have an opinion and are willing to stick up for it.

I like people who are honest and transparent.

I like people I can learn from and can laugh with me if I get Nicaragua and Niagara mixed up.

I like people who express their individuality and don’t worry about what other people think.

I like people who like to shop, but get hungry and need to stop for a snack.

I like people who share their problems but have time for other people’s too.

I like people who will eat cake with me and not worry about the calories.

I like people who like board games.  Especially Trivial Pursuit.

I like people who you can arrange a dinner date with even if you haven’t seen them for a year.

I’m not sure how to end this post, so I’ll leave it at that.  And go and try to straighten up my Christmas tree.  And examine my chin – Christina Aguilera seems to have developed an extra one, wondering if I have too.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. hehe, I agree with the whole Christina thing…

    I did wonder whether she was pregnant?

    And, yay for trivial pursuit! I love board games and could quite happily play them for hours…

  2. Aww and lol to the end bit. If I lived nearer I’d be there in a minute to hang out with you anytime. Failing that, I’m cyberly with you 🙂 x


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

