Christmas Decoration Tour

December 16, 2010 at 10:06 am | Posted in Christmas, Daily Life | 3 Comments
Tags: , , ,

The lovely Liz at Violet Posy is hosting a Christmas decoration tour.  If you’re like me, you absolutely love Christmas, but hate that no one gets to see your tree because by the time it’s up, it’s dropping needles, it’s time to do the rounds of the families and the sad little tree stays and wilts some more.

So here is a small selection of our decs….

The snowman star was a present from the bear when I was in hospital last week.   The funny looking glittery heart and flower were made from white bread at our local children’s centre and ire in constant danger of being eaten, despite the glitter glue.  The bird was one of our table centre decorations on our wedding day.  The flew around white bird cages and looked just as vintage and pretty as I hoped they would.

A very, merry Christmas everyone, ’tis the best time of year, ever.  This is why.

– Giving presents to people you love and showing that even if you’re all busy and don’t see each other enough, you know them inside and out and have chosen the perfect gift.

– Getting up super early to run downstairs and see the presents under the tree.  I am 31.  I still do this.

– Staying inside all day with the people that mean the most to you in the world.  Eating a lot and laughing at the grandma’s trying to keep up with the Family Fortunes board game.

– The buffet trolley.  If you don’t have one, get one.  I am in charge of the buffet trolley.  I carefully stock it, little bowls and dishes for each different thing.  Mid morning on Christmas Day I proudly wheel it into the lounge for people to pick and graze until lunchtime.  Pringles, Twiglets and festive nuts always feature.  I have a reputation to uphold and each year better my previous effort.

Have fun this Christmas, ho ho ho.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m glad I’m not the only one who loves to show off their tree 🙂 Yours is beautiful I love the decorations, especially that white heart – gorgeous! Happy Christmas x

  2. Wow they are so cool. I love Christmas and everything about it. x

  3. Oh what lovely decorations! Happy Christmas xx


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

