The 11 stages of Christmas

December 24, 2010 at 4:56 pm | Posted in Christmas, Daily Life | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

 

Stage 1

Have I bought everyone a present they’re going to love?

Stage 2

Have I left any price tags on?

Stage 3

Shall I try to be healthy this Christmas and not binge on Celebrations?

Stage 4

Should husband and I have got each other a gift?

Stage 5

Have I hidden and forgotten about any presents?

Stage 6

What about all those things I vowed to do this year and haven’t?

Stage 7

Did I remember to send Great Aunt Sybil a Christmas card?

Stage 8

Should I really be drinking this early in the day?

Stage 9

I didn’t buy any batteries. Damn.

Stage 10

I’ve bought too much.

Stage 11

I still believe in Santa.  I’ve been good this year.

Stage 1 have I bought everyone a decent present
Stage 2 Have I left any price tags on
Stage 3 Shall I try and be healthy this christmas
Stage 4 should hubby and I have got each other something
Stage 5 Have I hidden and forgotten about any presents
6 what about all those things I promised I’d do this year
7 Why didn’t so and so send a Christmas card this year
8 Should I really be drinking this early in the day
9 I didn’t buy batteries
10 Ive bought too much
11 I still believe in Santa.  Ive been good this year
Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

