The Gallery: Too Many Shapes

February 2, 2011 at 8:49 pm | Posted in The Gallery | 4 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

The theme for The Gallery this week is shapes.  And in a way it feels quite fitting for the week I’m having (not about to moan I promise….ok maybe a tiny bit of therapeutic releasing, look out).

I recently took part in National Doodle Day which takes place on February 11th.  They’ve teamed up with Dodo Pad to raise money and awareness for Epilepsy Action and The Neurofibromatosis Association.  A whole host of celebs including Fearne Cotton (a lady on my husband’s free pass list) are getting involved to help the campaign.

So, on to the important stuff – my doodle and what it means.  It’s been analysed by a graphologist so read on for what my scribblings mean.

“She seems to be slightly uncomfortable as if threatened by someone or something but is not too bothered for the time being…. Constructive and sentimental, she has a friend who may be proving unworthy or unreliable. Needs to stop and think so that she may concentrate more properly on one thing at a time.”

It’s like having a bloomin’ therapist! Good lord above I am concerned about the overwhelming fittingness of this little analysis. Especially the part about trying to concentrate properly on one thing.  There is so much going on in my doodle, that’s how my brain feels at the moment.  Overloaded and bursting with shapes – to do’s, chores, good ideas, bad ideas, fleeting thoughts and feelings, all of which I squeeze in like trying to fit an elephant in a Mini.

Something has to give.  I have these moments once every few months, and you almost have to clear the decks and start again.

Too many shapes to fit in.

To find out more about The Gallery and join in, hop over and say hi to Tara at Sticky Fingers.  You’ll like it.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Haha!! I cannot talk on the phone without a pen and paper. My doodles are nowhere near as interesting as yours those. 🙂

    • Mine aren’t usually! I usually add more to my to do list rather than doodling when I’m on the phone, maybe I should have sent them that instead, would have been even more telling!

  2. That was quite interesting! Enjoyed that! (What does it mean if you just doodle a big cock?) x

    • It means you need to arrange a booty call I think!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

