Finishing the Sentences: A meme

March 22, 2011 at 8:22 pm | Posted in Memes | 5 Comments
Tags: , ,

Firstly hi to my new friend Naomi Winters and thank you for this tag.

Secondly apologies for breaking meme rules and regulations and not tagging anyone on this.  Husband is downstairs washing up and unless I’m quick the novelty of being a domestic god might wear off and I’ll be damned if I’m risking that.

So here goes, I have been challenged to complete the following five sentences.

I am…. trying extremely hard to make changes in my life.  This involves things that might seem trivial to many – not looking for lost items, not making lists about lists about lists, and not trying to remember every tiny thing.  I am trying to live in the moment and if I crack it, life will be so much more fun.

The bravest thing I have ever done is…. setting up my own business whilst three months pregnant.  Either brave or crazy, but it worked, it paid off and I’m still here to tell the tale.

I feel prettiest when…. I don’t frown.

Something that keeps me up at night is…. Thinking of all the things I need to do tomorrow and trying to prioritise them.  See my first point.

My favourite meal is…. salad with sweet potato, feta and beetroot.  As of Saturday evening dinner at friends.  I’m the type that gets obsessed with a meal, eats it to death and then can never have it again.

The way to my heart is…. being spontaneous.

I would like to be…. remembered for something great.

If you feel like passing this on, please do (it will relieve some of the guilt).

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’ve tagged myself! 🙂

    Is it good enough to be remembered for having a great blog? For inspiring others [me] to start a blog?

    And go you for starting your own business at 3 months pregnant! wow!!

    • Brill! Definitely good to be remembered for a great blog! You never know what having a great blog can lead to!

  2. This is fab thanks! That was my very first meme and I enjoyed thinking about my responses 🙂

    • Sorry I didn’t pass it on, wanted to reply and for it not to get lost within the chaos!

  3. What a great meme. You are so brave and so pretty x


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

