The Gallery: My Blog

April 20, 2011 at 8:38 pm | Posted in The Gallery | 6 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

I started my blog because as a parent, you never have all of the answers.  Some things completely take you by surprise and are hugely difficult to overcome.  Other things however allow you to sail past go and collect £200 with no bother at all.  You never quite know.

There is no magic genie in a lamp to tell you what to do or grant you a wish.  You just have to take a deep breath and go for it.

My blog has given me an outlet to vent when things haven’t gone according to plan, and has been a place where I’ve proudly shared intimate details of those amazing parenting milestones when they do.

Along the way so many people have shared their experiences with me – offered advice, support and counsel.  And ultimately I’m a better mum for it.

Thank you.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. lol love this interpretation. Spot on.x

  2. If you do work out how to get a genie out of a teapot will you let me know. I could do with one too. x

  3. Hah, love it! I could certainly use a genie 🙂

  4. brilliant! although I think the answer does often lie in a cup of tea. as long as it’s accompanied by a good natter/tweet with a friend (or few) 😀

  5. Hey great blog and great take on last weeks theme 🙂 Now following x

    • Thanks for stopping by it’s nice to meet you!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

