The Gallery: Travel

July 13, 2011 at 8:34 pm | Posted in The Gallery | 4 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

Have scooter will travel.

Micro scooter

Before we had our son and after we got married, my husband and I travelled the world for four months.  We packed in as much as we could – America, Fiji, Australia, New Zealand, Thailand, Bali, the lot.  And when we flew home at the beginning of 2008 I was five weeks pregnant.  Trying to eat in Thailand is not easy when all you want is a jacket spud with cheese and beans let me tell you.

Poda Island Thailand

Bear is almost three now and is a confident and adventurous soul. I hope that this spirit takes him far and wide, taking in new experiences and cultures.  Although when he turns 16 and says he wants to go to Malia with his mates, I’ll be petrified.  I’ve been there, 15 years ago and it wasn’t pretty.

We hope to return to New Zealand before he starts school – it’s a magical place, if you haven’t been and ever had an opportunity – go, it’s like nothing you can imagine.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wow what a way to start married life. I haven’t really travelled much at all. I wish I had now. x

  2. Ah Thailand how I loved thee. Would live to take my kids there some day ….

  3. Lol! Love the first photo! 🙂
    Sounds like you had an amazing trip before he made his appearance!

  4. Those counties sound fab, all places well worthy of a visit! I’d love to go to New York but our little one is only 7 months yet so need to take it a bit slow right now. Maybe a UK break first!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

