My boy is nearly three..

July 29, 2011 at 8:37 pm | Posted in Birthday Parties, Daily Life | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

Mummy and bear

I’m sure all parents say this and cringe at the sound of it as they do say it – but they do grow up so flipping fast.

My little baby is three on Monday and tomorrow we are hosting the mother of all parties (I am starting to wonder if the power of my Anthea Turner mantras can get me through this) – from midday the chaos of a picnic party for 27 children and 39 adults (please, no rain) will begin.

By my front door currently sit several bags – party signs for the river walk with clues to keep the kids walking, outdoor toys, party bags, copious amounts of baby wipes and prizes for the games husband says he has planned…. we shall see.  In the garage, numerous scooters, trikes, hoppers and bouncers.

Our inlaws arrived earlier and despite a delay in Tesco when every single till failed, I’m about to cook lamb chops, spuds and salad before I roll out the sandwich making conveyor belt for tomorrow.  I feel excited like tomorrow is Christmas.  By boy is having a big party.  I feel really proud.

We have two fridges full of food and you cannot see an inch of worktop in the kitchen for squash, crisps and cake.

None of this would have been possible without a little help from friends – and the friends in this instance are Tesco and Lego Duplo.  Tesco are my everyday supermarket saviours (yes this is a sponsored post but actually I’m quite a devoted Tesco shopper).  Their picnic selection is great, from carrot sticks to fruit bags, multi packs of crisps, dips, mini sausage rolls and of course the party essential, chocolate mini rolls.

Lego Duplo have sent us a brilliant selection of party bags ready for us to fill, with stickers for them as well as winner stickers for husband’s party games.  And excitingly they’ve provided a cake in the shape of a giant Lego brick!

So, my boy is turning three – I admit I still really baby him – I don’t want him to grow up.  But equally, he’s turning into my best friend – he’s the best companion any mum could want – funny, supportive, sensitive, kind and generous.  God I love him.

Tesco kindly provided us with lots of picnic food and Lego Duplo with party extras and a great cake.  I stick to the Bloggers with Integrity code to post honest and open reviews.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

