The Gallery: A happy memory

September 14, 2011 at 8:30 pm | Posted in The Gallery | 5 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

 

I must have so many thousands of happy memories, but I really struggled to pick one that really stands out which is odd.

This was taken in Bangkok a few weeks after I found out I was pregnant.  It was New Years Eve 2007, the same year we were married, and I wanted a burger.

So, we headed through the mounting festivities to one of the luxury shopping malls and found the best burger joint in the place.  I feasted on an 8oz prime piece of rump in a bun and a banana milkshake.

We were home in bed and eating chocolate brownies by 10pm.  I loved being pregnant.

This is my entry for The Gallery, do stop by and see the other entries.  They’re sure to make you smile.

 

 

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You look so very happy here and burger and milkshake combined, bliss

  2. Wish I could say the same about being pregnant. I wouldn’t have been able to look at this picture let alone eat it.
    Looks amazing though. Would love to travel a bit more.

  3. You look so happy. x

  4. awwww 🙂 what a super memory!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

