The Gallery: Guilty Pleasures

September 21, 2011 at 8:59 pm | Posted in The Gallery | 6 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

Don’t get me wrong, I like my life.  It might be a mad dash from school to work, work to Tesco, Tesco to the tub, with bedtime rarely occurring before midnight, but I am generally very pleased with the situation I find myself in.

I am also a good cook.  I have my mother to thank for this.  Having instilled a love for home cooked food in my brother and I from a young age.

However.  Home-cooked food is not always a viable option.  And when you have a husband that works (incredibly) unsociable hours, a demanding job, a beyond hyper three-year old, and a mental to do list as long as your child’s Christmas list, sometimes take out food is your saving grace.

In my case this comes in the form of a large Dominos Texas BBQ Chicken pizza with garlic and herb dipping sauce.  We also have a very handy 50% discount card, muaw ha ha!

And yes I can eat a whole one to myself.  Easily.

 

 

 

 

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Pizza! Mmmm My mum took me and the kiddies for a pizza treat the other day and I wolfed down a whole pizza like I had not eaten for days! Yummy! Mine is always just cheese though!

    • However big a pizza is you can always polish off the lot!

  2. Takeaway time…..gotta be fish and chips. With a nice Merlot, obviously!

    • Ooh further down the list for me – after Chinese and a curry I’m afraid!

  3. mmm pizza. I love pizza but since hubby is now gluten intolerant we don’t get it. I cannot eat a whole one, it’s just not the same not sharing x

  4. Never had a Dominos pizza in my life! (Shocking I know!) But I do adore Pizza Hut pizza! mmmhmmm!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

