Review: The O Heated Rollers by Cloud Nine

February 7, 2012 at 8:19 pm | Posted in Reviews | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

As a child I was cooed over for my auburn curls.  As a teen I cursed being a red-head and took to the peroxide and straightening irons.  As a mother I just wanted a low maintenance do.  As a mother with a few years experience under her belt, I want low maintenance with a hint of glam.

So we’ve been putting The O by Cloud Nine to the ultimate test – great hair in time for the school run.

Before

The biggest advantage of The O is that the rollers heat up within 4 seconds – and they heat up to 130 degrees, meaning luscious locks can be achieved in a really fast turnaround time.  They’re not hot to the touch though, so they’re easy to put in.

A red dot on the barrel of each roller returns to black when it’s time to take the rollers out; usually around 20 minutes.  The thing I struggled with the most was using the clips to hold the bristled rollers in place.  I have a lot of hair, but it’s quite fine and I found it hard to keep them in place.  The O how to videos (see tab on right hand side) are great for styling tips.

I quickly learnt that you should never reheat a roller, and it does state this in the The O FAQ on the website.  The roller gets super hot and it could cause damage too.

After

I like The O mainly because it can turn total bed head into a sensible looking barnet in a very short amount of time.  The fact that the rollers heat up so quickly means that you don’t need to think ahead and switch anything on ahead of time.  Even if you have uneven curls or kinks in your hair, The O smooths and sleeks and leaves simple waves.

I would give The O 8/10 – it really is a great styling product.  And at the moment you can trade in an old styling product in return for a £20 voucher. The O Ultimate Set costs £179.95 with this voucher.

The set also comes with a heat styling spray.  I think it’s probably very important to protect your hair from the level of heat that this product involves.

I was sent The O to review for Style Nest.  I stick to the bloggers with integrity code to post honest and open reviews.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

