What I Wore: Doily Dress and Turquoise Pins

February 15, 2012 at 6:48 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 8 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

So this week I was at an event for a client.  I decided to make it easy for people to find me in a crowd, hence the green tights!

Jacket: Gap (many years ago)

Dress: Dorothy Perkins (last summer)

Tights: River Island (recent but via eBay)

Shoes: Irregular Choice (many years ago but not as many as the jacket)

Glasses: Gok Wan at Specsavers

Inspired by this picture of the one and only Sarah Jessica Parker:

Take a look at the magnificent gallery with Transatlantic Blonde.

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love your dress it looks like this springs Louis Vuitton collection!

    Nicole
    http://loyaltofashion.wordpress.com/
    xxx

    • Thank you, I’ve just added the picture the outfit was inspired by!

  2. I love the bright tights! I think I’m going to have to check out Gok’s glasses, too!

  3. Love this dress with the tights, looks great!!

    Wendymacdesigns.com

    • Thank you, I hate bare legs (my are very pale!!) so bright coloured tights are a good way to get use out of light coloured dresses!

  4. Oh I love your colored tights!

    • I am building up a collection – pale blue, purple and turquoise so far!

  5. oooh fab! Love SJP!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

