February 18, 2013 at 8:28 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Baby Genie

I’ve spent a lot of today going to the loo.  And when you’ve had children, sometimes you don’t have very long to get there, if you catch my drift.

And I think it’s because I’ve had a fair few glasses of totally satisfying but terribly bad for you on all counts, Diet Coke.   It’s a diuretic, am I right?

Apart from red wine it’s my biggest vice.  I’ve always loved it.  No other fizzy drinks interest me*, only Diet Coke.  It’s naughtily addictive.

When I first became pregnant over five years ago, I was so desperate to have children and a happy, healthy pregnancy that I cut out caffeine and moved onto decaf tea.  At home I still have decaf but I don’t worry if I’m elsewhere.  Sometimes I’ll have caffeine free Diet Coke too, but you can’t always get your hands on it.

I don’t miss the caffeine or crave…

View original post 143 more words

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

