How to do baby handprints – please help!

June 14, 2013 at 4:06 pm | Posted in Daily Life | 1 Comment
Tags: ,

hand prints

I don’t know why, but I’ve become obsessed with trying to get perfect handprints from our six month old – for the records.  The archives.

I don’t know why, but it’s really starting to irritate me.  It’s not as though his hands will drop off and never be remembered if I don’t.

There are various techniques such as rubbing the back of the hand, holding out their middle finger – all have failed miserably for me.

I don’t know why it’s become such an ordeal.  I think it’s because it’s a really exciting milestone when you first print your baby’s hands.  Feet are different.  Feet are easy.

I’ve seen some beautiful hands.  Printed on paper.  On plates.  In clay.  In plaster.

I have none of these things.

I have scraps of paper with smudges.

I have no idea where I am going wrong but I shall not admit defeat.  I shall not falter.

I beg you, tell me your secrets.  I can pay good money.

On a closing note, I have had far more success with doing plaster reliefs of the children’s feet if you’re interested.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I have the inkless paper which is fab for getting baby prints x


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

