Introducing Sully….

December 15, 2012 at 3:57 pm | Posted in Daily Life | 4 Comments
Tags: , ,

Christmas Sully

A belated introduction to our beautiful baby boy – Sully!

Born on December 1st at 5.43am a week earlier than expected but much to my relief – I was far too big, waddly and uncomfortable to last any longer!

I was lucky to have a very quick and easy labour – and the water birth I really wanted having watched a lot of One Born Every Minute and deciding I wanted what the girl in the red bikini had.

If you don’t know the background, it took us two and a half years to conceive and we had an emotional time trying to understand unexplained secondary infertility.

Now though, we are extremely lucky to be a family of four – we are the proud parents of another little boy and Bear is an excitable and doting big brother to Sully.

You forget how rewarding being mum to a newborn is.

I also have this rose tinted view of a family Christmas – sitting back, relaxing and being on maternity leave with husband off work too.  Ok, so I may have to change a lot of squitty yellow nappies, and will probably be stuck to the sofa, sweaty, self concious and breast feeding most of the time, but still – ’tis the most wonderful time of the year.

A big thank you to everyone who supported us over the past three years – especially my sister in law, my family, some very special Twitter friens and the manager of our GP surgery who consoled me, sobbing when the doctors had no answers.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Well congratulations to you all! The most wonderful gift at anytime of the year, but you’ll certainly rememember this Christmas with your new beautiful boy. LOVE his name, and love that Bear is a thrilled big brother. X

  2. Huge congratulations to all of you, he’s absolutely gorgeous!

  3. So very cute. Congratulations lovely to you and your family x

  4. […] Christmas – but I have the perfect excuse! A newborn baby – you can read more about the new arrival here if you so […]


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.