Exercise DVDs – 30 Day Shred (non-sponsored!)

January 4, 2013 at 7:54 pm | Posted in Reviews | 4 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Happy New Year! I’ve been slack and not written since before Christmas – but I have the perfect excuse! A newborn baby – you can read more about the new arrival here if you so wish!

So, it’s time to lose the baby weight – and there’s two stone of it to shift! A tall order; I’m feeling more than daunted.

However, before I fell pregnant I invested in the Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred workout DVD on the advice of the lovely Laura at Naked Blogging. And I noticed things tightening up within a few weeks.

The best thing about this workout is that it’s only 20 minutes long. If you’re unfit like me it’s a killer but it’s over before you know it and you’ll see progress in about 10 days. It has three levels and you’ll feel ready to move to the second one after about 10-14 days – I did all three levels in the 30 days.

It combines 3 x 3 sections of abs, cardio and weights with easier and harder levels based on your abilities. It’s American cheese at its best but Jillian kicks butt and the methology works – combine small and large movements to get fast results – for example lunges with weight lifts combined.

So, now, post baby I’m only on day 2 but today was easier than yesterday and tomorrow will see further progress.

If you want to lose weight and get in shape this year then I couldn’t recommend 30 day shred more highly. And it’s only £4.99 on Amazon – 30 day shred on Amazon.

I know a few others are on the bandwagon or about to be including Cathryn of Crafty Chai – hopefully with a bit of encouragement we’ll get each other through it.

My target is to lose 7lb this month and each month for four months! I can hope can’t I. If I fail I’ll buy some Spanx instead…

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi lovely! I too am a Shred fan. I do mine on YouTube for free. I have seen results even if you don’t manage to do it daily. Other exercise I have been doing includes crazy dancing to MTV with the little people! Go Catherine!! Xx

    • Ha ha was about to google crazy dancing DVD!!!

  2. Just ordered it!! Thanks Cat x

    • Whoop well done! Get some hand weights! X


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.