Three Mobile/Prima Baby winners photo shoot

April 10, 2012 at 7:49 pm | Posted in Daily Life | 1 Comment
Tags: , , ,

Today Bear and I headed to the city along with the other winners of the recent Three Mobile / Prima Baby competition to win a Samsung Galaxy 2 – a whizzy smart phone designed to make life more straight forward.

To be in with a chance of winning you had to submit a dilemma and put the Three and Prima teams to task, finding ways to help you overcome said dilmemma – the winners will also be blogging about their experiences in the Three forums and on their own blogs too.  I’ve posted my submission below; hopefully some will be able to relate to different parts of it.

Us ladies were primped and preened; I had a smallish diva moment (which I am embarrased of) which saw one of the stylists dashing out for tights – well we’ve had no sun yet this year!

Bear was his usual charming self whilst not plugged into the iPad watching episodes of Ben 10.  He did eat most of someone else’s packed lunch though which I tried to overlook but was acutely aware of – sorry Charlie! I am confident that both stylists, the makeup artist, two from Prima, two from Three and the four other families all know that Bear’s Transformer is called Optimus Prime and that his favourite colour is Batman black.

Anyway, over the coming weeks we’ll be getting to know our new phones and useful apps with help from the Three Store experts so watch this space to see if our dilemmas can be resolved!

 

 

My parenting problem is that there are never enough hours in the day!  I need to somehow find more downtime and space – without going overboard with order, organisation and lists as I’ve spent the past year figuring out how to relax and live without obsessive amounts of to do lists!  And it’s made me a much happier person!

I run my own small but successful PR agency in Oxfordshire and we have a beautiful three year old son called Noah.  We’d desperately love a second child and have been trying for over two years to conceive.  I do wonder if the reason we can’t get pregnant is because there is simply too much going on in our lives at the moment.

My husband works long hours, I’m very dedicated to growing my business and our down time is focussed on quality time with our son – so how can we make space for a baby?!  We want to desperately but of course we want to give that child the same love and attention we have with our first.  And we don’t want to compromise what we give to Noah either.

What do we do to simplify our lives whilst having demanding jobs, a son and hopefully one day another child – can you really have it all or does something have to go?!

Maybe there is a way that technology can help us to be more efficient and give ourselves a few extra nights off!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Looks like a lot of fun x


Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.